A Few of our Testimonials....

July 2016:

"We hired Rob from Clayzen Consulting to provide his professional opinion regarding a property purchase. The inspections identified potential issues and I found Clayzen through another engineering firm's referral. His knowledge and expertise were valuable and his explanations were understandable. We walked through the report and identified no significant issues so no stamp or documents were needed. My wife and I can rest easier knowing the house isn't going to be a money pit or a disaster waiting to happen. Rob was very professional and took his time to explain the causes, potential effects, and solutions to our concerns. We were both very happy we found Rob to inspect the structural integrity of our (hopefully) soon to be new home. Did I also mention that because of the urgency of the matter, he met us on Sunday! Life saver... Thanks Clayzen Consulting!" -- Oz & Tracy, Anderson Township

 

September 2015:

"Rob was excellent at providing new my wife and I peace of mind by explaining exactly what was causing our sagging floor joists. He then proposed a number of different solutions to fix the issue and gave us the contact information for someone he thought would be good to help us fix the problem. He was patient and answered all of our questions."-- James, Pleasant Ridge

 

April 2015:

"Clayzen was professional, punctual and detailed. Rob did a great job at explaining what was happening with the structure of the house. He was able to explain in terms so that anyone could understand."--Kevin, Blue Ash

 

November 2014:

"I had called Clayzen consulting to examine a sun room that was added to our house.  We had been experiencing problems such as cracks and door latches not working  correctly and asked for an inspection to ensure there was nothing major to address, and if possible a solution to our concerns.  Robert Knarr promptly returned my email, explained what service he would provide, it's cost, and we set up a time for him to come out.  He was very prompt and arrived a little earlier than our agreed upon time which was a plus for me.  He seemed very knowledgeable and  thorough.  He was able to explain exactly what was happening to our sun room and I was able to form a plan of action." -- Greg, Villa Hills

 

August 2014:

"Clayzen did a great job.  Of course, our job ended up being more complex than we or he thought it would be.  We had original plans for the house which showed what should be under the big pillar underground, so Rob from Clayzen first gave us a solution based on that.  Unfortunately, after we dug down we saw that the pillar was not built on the foundation that the architectural plans showed, so Rob had to make a new plan to fix our unique problem.  Rob did a great job making a good, solid design and even recommended and brought in a good construction crew to do the job.   It was extremely helpful to have Rob work directly with the construction crew to describe what he needed them to do so I didn't have to be in the middle. Rob was thorough in creating the plans and following through with the whole job.  Would definitely use Clayzen again." -- Nickie, Anderson Township

 

March 2014:

"Rob from Clayzen Consulting was Prompt thorough quick and clear in his recommendations. When I re-wrote my notes later that evening I realized that I may not have understood a few things correctly. I e-mailed my interpretations to Rob and he quickly responded with corrections the next day. His information was extremely useful in getting bids for the work to be done. It's reassuring to know that it will be done properly." -- Heather, Loveland

 

November 2013:

"The appointment was easy to set, Rob was on time, knowledgable and professional.   Rob gave an assessment and also recommended possible maintenance actions moving forward.   My husband is also an engineer, and felt that Rob Knarr was a good engineer and felt that his assessments were right on.  I would highly recommend Clayzen for structural review." -- Kathi, West Chester

 

May 2013:

"We bought a historic home (circa 1890) that had been rehabbed in 2005. During the rehab, the contractor took down two (2) outer brick walls so they could install a porch. The contractor installed a wood flitch beam with wood supports in the basement to support new brick walls and the new door framing. Over time the wood had started to bow and warp. During the remediation of the structure, we hired Clayzen for all phases of services which included detailed designs for our contractor and a walk through of the construction. What I appreciated about Clayzen is their up front pricing. You know what you are getting with each phase and he is more than willing to explain what each phase involves. There was no pressure to go to another phase. For us, we felt it was worth hiring Clayzen through to the end of construction so we would have a thorough job done and have his reports to show a future buyer." -- Alan, Newport

Your form message has been successfully sent.

You have entered the following data:

You can also contact us by using the form below:

Please correct your input in the following fields:
Error while sending the form. Please try again later.

Note: Fields marked with * are required

Contact Us Today!

Clayzen Consulting

(513) 478-8892

 

Email Us

 

Design - Analysis - Evaluation Planning - Problem Solving

Like us on Facebook and get 10% off your service.

Print Print | Sitemap
Copyright 2016 - All Rights Reserved